We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Devil Wears Prada will fall head over heels for this smart, sexy story of romance, wanderlust, and the choices we make for love.

Objectively, Sophie is a success: she’s got a coveted job at a top consulting firm, a Manhattan apartment, and a passport full of stamps. It isn’t quite what she dreamed of when she was a teenager dog-earing pages in exotic travel guides, but it’s secure. Then her best friend bails just hours after they arrive in Hong Kong for a girls’ trip, and Sophie meets Carson, a free-spirited, globetrotting American artist.

In the midst of their whirlwind vacation romance, Carson invites Sophie to join him on his haphazard journey around the world. While the brief international jaunts she sneaks in between business trips don’t feel like enough, Sophie is far too practical to throw away her five-year plan on a whim. Yet Carson’s offer forces her to question whether the reliable life she’s chosen is really what she wants — and she soon discovers that his feelings for her run deeper than she realized.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

First novelist Rockaway has crafted a sexy, heartfelt romance with exotic locations, strong themes, and a great love story.... With its spirited yet credible plot and vividly intricate characters, this debut novel shines.
Library Journal, starred review
Read More Read Less